Staff & Board

The commitment—and compassion—to make a

The Meyer Center is fortunate to have a dedicated Governing Board and a professionally trained staff that believe strongly in Dr. Meyer’s goal of helping each child develop and succeed. Their commitment and hard work are as critical and indispensible to our success as your generosity. Just as we depend on the donations of members and companies in the community, so we depend on the compassion and skill of our Board and Staff.

Meta Bowers

Executive Director

Denise Agnew

Senior Director of Human Resources and Accounting

Heather Boyd

Senior Director
of Education

Alexis Hanna

Senior Director of Therapy

Shannon Spurrier

Senior Director of Marketing and Events

Meyer Center Staff Directory:

  • Shannon Spurrier, Director of Development
  • Lindsay Berry, Events & Sponsorship Manager
  • Lyndsey Sloan, Grants & Donor Engagement Manager
Social Work
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Speech Therapy
Governing Board
Board Officers

Board Members

Emeritus Board Members

  • Jim Mattos
  • Sally Russell
  • Susan Wilkins
  • Kathy Higgins
  • Bobbi Swann
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial